Alexander City, AL

As a land surveying company offering services to the Tallapoosa County area of Alabama, Pro17 Engineering, through our Dadeville Land Surveying website, would like to provide some information about the cities that we serve. This information is provided as a service to you and was current at the time of publication. Please let us know if there are necessary changes. We look forward to working with you.

City of Alexander City, Tallapoosa County, Alabama

Alexander City Land Surveyor        Alexander City Land Surveyor

 

 

 

 

 

City of Alexander City Information:

City Hall Location:

4 Court Square – Map Link

Alexander City, AL 35010

Phone: (256) 329-6700 ‎

 

Mayor:   – mayor@alexandercityal.gov

City Council:

Laura B. Oliver | Administration Assistant

William (Bill) Young | District 1

Lottie Wycoff | District 2

Bob Howard | District 3

Mark Fuller | District 4

Richard Langford | District 5

Gaius Dean | District 6

The council meets the first and third Monday of the month immediately following the pre-council meeting that begins at 5:30 pm in the courtroom in the Criminal Justice Building.

Departments:

Gaines Hodnett | Building Official | (256) 329-6712 | gaines.hodnett@alexandercityal.gov

Steve Morgan | Code Enforcement Officer | (256) 329-6706 | steve.morgan@alexandercityal.gov

Ward Sellers | Business License & Taxes | (256) 329-6720 | ward.sellers@alexandercityal.gov

Harriett Scott | Acting City Clerk | (256) 329-6700 / (256) 329-6703 / (256) 329-6717 | harriett.scott@alexandercityal.gov

Randy M. Thomas | Community Development | (256) 329-6708 / (256) 397-2630 (Mobile) | randy.thomas@alexandercityal.gov

Steve Hays | Finance Director | (256) 329-6700 / (256) 329-6703 / (256) 329-6717 | steve.hays@alexandercityal.gov

Joyce Abbett | Personnel Director | (256) 329-672 | joyce.abbett@alexandercityal.gov

Jason Locke | Revenue Officer | (256) 329-6715 | jason.locke@alexandercityal.gov

Mike Smith | T.C. Russell Airport | (256) 329-9057 | mike.smith@alexandercityal.gov

Sergeant Ken Vernon | Supervisor, Animal Control | (256) 234 – 3421

Harriett Scott | City Cemetery | (256) 329-6717

Charlie Blackmon | Center Maintenance | Cooper Rec Center | (256) 234-9993 (A.J. Jones) / (256) 329-6799 (Staff) / (256) 215-3258 (Pool)

Kem Jones | Fire Department, Chief | (256) 329-6747

Mike Stewart | Superintendent, Gas Department | (256) 409-2070 | mike.stewart@alexandercityal.gov

Judy Tidwell | Adelia M. Russell Library | (256) 329-6796 | alexcity@amrlibrary.net

Mamie’s Place Children’s Library | (256) 234-4644

George East | Light Department | (256) 409-2080 / (256) 409.2081 | george.east@alexandercityal.gov

Danny Peppers | Meter Reading | (256) 409-2001

Municipal Court | (256) 329-6750

Gerard Brewer | Director of Public Works/City Engineer | (256) 409-2020 | gerard.brewer@alexandercityal.gov

Mike Mann | Purchasing Agent | (256) 409-2005 | mike.mann@alexandercityal.gov

Janice Taylor | Center Manager, Senior Nutrition Program | (256) 234-4074 | janice.taylor@alexandercityal.gov

Shelby Richardson | Waste Water Treatment | (256) 409-2031

Eddie Futral / Anna McDaniel | Water Distribution | (256) 409-2030 | eddie.futral@alexandercityal.gov / anna.mcdaniel@alexandercityal.gov

 

Alexander City AL Land SurveyorMaps:

Tallapoosa County, AL GIS Map (Tax Parcels Information)

FEMA Flood Maps

Flood Map Revision Status – Updated flood maps to become effective November 26, 2012.

 

Local Schools:

Benjamin Russell High School

Alexander City Middle School

William L. Radney School

Stephens School

Jim Pearson Elementary

Central Alabama Community College

Community Links:

Alexander City Chamber of Commerce

Lake Martin Area Economic Development Alliance

History:

Alexander City was first named as Youngstown after its incorporation in 1872 and founded by James Young. The Savannah and Memphis (S & M) Railway comes to Youngstown, brought by S & M president Edward P. Alexander in 1873. The town is renamed in his honor.

Alexander City, having a population of approximately 14,875 people according to 2010 U.S. Census, is known for Lake Martin, with its clean sparkling water and 750 miles of shoreline dotted with cabins, condominiums, restaurants, marinas and for Wind Creek State Park.

 

Local Business Links:

Wind Creek State Park– the largest state-operated campground in the United States with 626 sites.  One hundred eighty-seven sites are waterfront, allowing for fishing, swimming, and boating

Alex City Marine – Your One Stop Marine Shop!

Russell Brands – has sporting goods, apparel and equipment for all levels of activity

Holley’s Home Furnishings – family owned furniture store and operated since 1960

Zajacs Auto Collision – for auto body works, services and repairs

Servis1st Bank – a full service bank offering a variety of products and services such as commercial banking, cash management and private banking, along with an array of products for consumer customers

C & T Electric, LLC – provides both residential and light commercial repairs, remodeling, and new construction.

www.DadevilleLandSurveying.com – provides Land Surveying and Civil Engineering to City of Alexander City & the Tallapoosa County, Alabama area.

Pro17 Engineering, LLC – providing Civil Engineering and Land Surveying to the Alexander City, Alabama & the Tallapoosa County area

 

Sources: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alexander_City,_Alabama, http://www.alexandercityonline.com/, and http://www.census.gov/2010census/